Press "Enter" to skip to content

What veggie burgers are kosher for Pesach?

With Pesach coming up, I’ve decided to be more observant this year than I have in the past. I’m planning on following Sephardic tradition, so rice, beans, corn, etc are okay for me.

The thing is that I’m vegetarian. Normally eating kosher is easy as a result. However, a lot of meat substitutes use wheat gluten, so they are almost certainly hametz. This is particularly true with veggie burgers, which I normally eat for lunch every day.

Are there any other vegetarians here who know some good products to use to get me through Pesach without becoming a carnivore again?

submitted by /u/trashcan_paradise
[link] [comments]
Source: Reditt

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: