Press "Enter" to skip to content

What is the Talmud reference for this claim?

The Talmudic tradition ascribes late authorship to all of them.

Besides the three poetic books and the five scrolls, the remaining books in Ketuvim are Daniel, Ezra–Nehemiah and Chronicles. Although there is no formal grouping for these books in the Jewish tradition, they nevertheless share a number of distinguishing characteristics. • Their narratives all openly describe relatively late events (i.e. the Babylonian captivity and the subsequent restoration of Zion).

submitted by /u/turboshot92
[link] [comments]
Source: Reditt

%d bloggers like this: