Press "Enter" to skip to content

Question about Kosher

I am not Jewish and I recently decided to educate myself with what exactly is considered kosher. I see that fish must have both fins and scales to be considered kosher. Now my question is, lets say a fish loses a fin and now has only one fin. So it no longer has both fins. Is it still considered kosher or is that fish now tainted? I might be misunderstanding what exactly Kosher is just I know like Hindu people would avoid chicken (which they can eat) that came in contact with beef (they cannot eat). So I am wondering if the same applies here. Hopefully I didn’t offend anyone, if I did I apologize, just I googled this and couldn’t find anything about it. Thank you!

submitted by /u/-DePaul-
[link] [comments]
Source: Reditt

%d bloggers like this: