So I’m not Jewish but I like learning about different religions sometimes I know pretty basic things about people keeping kosher like if you eat something with meat you wait 6 hours to eat something with dairy in it but I just watched a video about a orthodox Jewish lady talking about if breastmilk can be kosher in certain situations and she said that breastmilk is actually considered parve so it’s not dairy or meat so my question is hypothetically if you could make breastmilk into cheese could you eat it with meat and would it still be kosher or wouldn’t it be because your trying to eat dairy without actually eating dairy and if that’s the case would it extend to things like dairy free cheese thanks to anyone willing to read and answer my question
Question about kosher food laws
More from r/JudaismMore posts in r/Judaism »
- Hypothetical kashrut of a glowing -hot grill
- Four Questions, sung for kids?
- Haredi men three times as likely to be nearsighted, likely due to Talmud study
- The Heresy of Jacob Frank: From Jewish Messianism to Esoteric Myth | New Book
- American Bar Association removes reference to IHRA in antisemitism resolution