Press "Enter" to skip to content

Kosher Baking Help

Hello all.

I’m non-Jewish but interested in baking some brownies for an acquaintance who is. I don’t know if they keep kosher, but I want to be on the safe side (I haven’t asked them directly because they’re very kind and would just feel bad about me baking them something at all, so I figure a surprise is better). The problem is that I had thought that making kosher just meant using kosher ingredients or not using things that I know aren’t kosher, but I’ve heard people say that it’s not really kosher unless a Jewish person is involved in making it. I’m a little confused because this is new to me. I would take my best guess, but I know how important keeping kosher is and I would never want to accidentally give someone something that would upset them to eat. Is there anyone who knows and could help?

Thank you. 🙂

submitted by /u/Grouchy-Sir-2068
[link] [comments]
Source: Reditt